ZDHC (Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals) 

The ZDHC Common Road Map aims to implement sustainable chemical management with the Manufacturing Restricted Substances List (MRSL), which lists chemicals that are prohibited to use in accordance with its mission.

The purpose of ZDHC MRSL is managing the entry of chemicals into suppliers, removing these hazardous substances from the production process and eliminating the possibility of their release into the environment.

ZDHC Substances and substance groups restricted according to MRSL (see MRSL for chemical names and limits):

– Alkylphenol (AP) Alkylphenol Ethoxylates (APEOs)

– Chlorobenzenes & Chlorotoluenes

– Chlorophenol

– Azo – Dyestuffs (Containing amine with limited use)

– Dyestuff – Navy Blue leg

– Dyestuff – Carcinogenic or equivalent ones

– Dyestuff – Disperse (Sensitization)

– Anti-flammable materials

– Glycols

– Halogen-containing solvents

– Organotin compounds

– Policyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHs)

– Perfluorinated and Polyfluorinated Chemicals (PFCs)

– Phthalates – including other compounds containing ortho-phthalic acid esters

– All heavy metals

– Volatile organic compounds (VOC)

Safir Kimyasallar San ve Tic. A.S. includes products registered in the ZDHC system, which are constantly updated with product range, new products and customer requests.